Parking Permits & Tickets
Annual parking permits may be purchased for use on Wavecrest, Watson, Tampa, Sixth avenues and Nance Park for $30 per calendar year. Permits issued June 1st or later are $20.
The permit allows for parking at metered spaces without putting money into the meter. All other rules apply. Permits must be affixed to the outside rear of the vehicle. Permits are assigned to one vehicle and are not transferable. A copy of the current vehicle registration is also required. Permits purchased online will need to be picked up at Town Hall. Permits are valid for one calendar year and expire on December 31st.
Make check or money order payable to the Town of Indialantic. Fines may be paid by mail, in person at 216 Fifth Avenue, Indialantic, Florida 32903 or online at Pay Online. Please include ticket or vehicle license plate number to ensure proper credit. DO NOT SEND CASH THROUGH THE MAIL.
For general information, contact the Town of Indialantic at firstname.lastname@example.org or call 321-723-2242.
Pursuant to Section 316.1967, Florida Statutes, an election to request a hearing constitutes a waiver of the right to pay the fine and the County Judge may impose a fine not to exceed $100.00 plus court costs for a parking violation.
To request a hearing, bring the citation to Indialantic Town Hall within 10 days of the date of the citation and a hearing will be scheduled for you at which time a County Court Judge will determine whether a parking violation has been committed.
To request a hearing after ten (10) days of the date of the citation, submit a letter to any judge (To Whom It May Concern) and mail it to the following address:
Clerk of Court
Post Office Box 219
Titusville, FL 32781
ATTN: Traffic Hearing Desk
For questions contact Traffichearingclerk@brevardclerk.us or call 321-637-5413
FAILURE TO RESPOND:
Failure to respond within 10 calendar days will result in a delinquency notice being mailed to the registered owner of the vehicle and an increase in the fine as follows:
Fines of $20.00 increase to $25.00 after 10 days, to $30.00 after 20 days and to $45.00 after 30 days.
Fines of $25.00 increase to $35.00 after 10 days and to $45.00 after 30 days.
Unpaid citations are subject to further collection action.